How to restore your Azure Build Pipelines

Our backups run by default on an automated basis. That means every day we take a backup of all your build (and release) pipelines and keep them in an encrypted state. You may also backup to your own storage. When you make a change to one of your pipelines, Azure Devops automatically creates a new revision of the pipelines (both build and release). We will also create a new backup of the new pipeline and keep your old pipeline too.

Please note that due to API restrictions, only YAML based pipelines are available for Restore through Backrightup. You may click the 'Download' button to restore the both Classic and YAML based pipelines. For more information on importing a downloaded classic (or YAML) pipeline, click here.

To restore YAML based pipelines, try the following:

1. Log into Backrightup and click on "Pipelines" in the top menu bar



2. Scroll down to "Builds" and choose the build pipeline you wish to restore and click on the "Restore" link



3. On the "Restore page", you can choose to restore the repository to a new project, or the same project with a new name. Choose the project and give your new repository a name

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!